fbpx

ABOUT US

Kathleen and Tina
Kathleen and Tina

Lernen-wie-maschinen.ai is a blog about artificial intelligence, which deals with and explains the different aspects of this topic. The texts serve to pass on knowledge to all those who are also enthusiastic about these booming technologies but have no technological background. We try to understand a complex topic and make it understandable for others.

LeWiMa was founded by Kathleen Jaedtke and Tina Nord. The two marketing experts from Berlin have been working intensively on artificial intelligence (AI) since 2016. Their shared enthusiasm for language and visual search is their motivation to understand machine learning and deep learning in detail.

In May 2018, Tina and Kathleen successfully completed two further training courses. At the Sloan School of Management and the Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) they passed the course "AI: Implications for Business Strategies" with the rating "outstanding". They also studied data science and the Python programming language at CODE University of Applied Science.

Both use the knowledge they have gained in marketing, for example, to make customer travel or finding things on the web smoother. With success: Since November 2017, they have been presenting their findings at e-commerce conferences. They have also been able to publish their first professional articles online and offline.

At the end of 2019 her article on our personal history from Forbes Magazine picked up. Kathleen Jaedtke and Tina Nord were able to contribute their perspective on current changes and the transformation brought about by AI.

In spring 2020 Tina took over the management of the blog for the time being.

———

As we continue to educate ourselves and this is an ongoing process, we cannot guarantee the completeness of the published information. We appreciate any comments or remarks if we have missed something. We will also, of course, point out the source of our knowledge.

Tina Nord & Kathleen Jaedtke

fbpx

ÜBER UNS

Kathleen und Tina
Kathleen und Tina

Lernen-wie-maschinen.ai ist ein Blog über künstliche Intelligenz, der sich mit den verschiedenen Aspekten dieses Themas auseinandersetzt und erklärt. Die Texte dienen der Wissensweitergabe an alle, die sich ebenfalls für diese boomenden Technologien begeistern, aber keinen technologischen Hintergrund haben. Wir versuchen ein komplexes Thema zu verstehen und für andere verständlich zu machen.

LeWiMa wurde von Kathleen Jaedtke und Tina Nord ins Leben gerufen. Die zwei Marketing-Expertinnen aus Berlin beschäftigen sich seit 2016 intensiv mit künstlicher Intelligenz (KI). Die gemeinsame Begeisterung für Sprach- und visuelle Suche ist ihre Motivation, maschinelles Lernen und Deep Learning bis ins Detail zu verstehen.

Im Mai 2018 schlossen Tina und Kathleen zwei Weiterbildungen erfolgreich ab. An der Sloan School of Management und dem Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence Laboratory des Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) bestanden sie den Kurs „AI: Implications for Business Strategies“ mit der Bewertung „herausragend“. Außerdem arbeiteten sie sich mit Hilfe der CODE University of Applied Science in Datenwissenschaft (Data Science) und die Programmiersprache Python ein.

Das gewonnene Wissen wenden beide im Marketing an, um beispielsweise die Kundenreise oder das Finden im Web reibungsloser zu gestalten. Mit Erfolg: Seit November 2017 präsentieren sie ihre Erkenntnisse auf E-Commerce-Konferenzen. Und konnten außerdem erste Fachartikel online und offline veröffentlichen.

Ende 2019 wurde ihr Artikel über unsere persönliche Geschichte vom Forbes Magazine aufgegriffen. Kathleen Jaedtke und Tina Nord konnten darin ihre Perspektive über aktuelle Veränderungen und den durch KI entstehenden Wandel beitragen.

Im Frühjahr 2020 übernahm Tina vorerst die Führung des Blogs.

———

Da wir uns weiterbilden und dies ein fortlaufender Prozess ist, können wir die Vollständigkeit der veröffentlichten Informationen nicht garantieren. Wir freuen uns über Hinweise oder Kommentare, falls wir etwas übersehen haben. Außerdem werden wir selbstverständlich auf die Quelle unseres Wissens hinweisen.

Tina Nord & Kathleen Jaedtke